walls.

The upheaval for the week ahead has begun.  The fire surround is off and room empty bar the two sofas and the TV.  It is the England match this evening after all.

 

I know. Lovely right?

 

Tomorrow the walls will be plastered and the room will pretty much stay as it is until the decorating fairies come to paint the walls.

I want my walls to turn out nice.  I want my home to be nice.  But being in God’s house this morning reminded me that, of course, I can enjoy expressing myself in decorating my house but my heart beats for something so much bigger, higher and greater than that.

One thought on “walls.

  1. Just a tad of the third world, er that’s the room, not the guy sat watching soccer.
    Who is he anyway?
    Look forward to seeing the finished article, that’s the room, not the guy etc. etc.

Leave a Reply

