hat.

I kept looking at the hat I’d knitted for the girls and wishing it fit me.  I was looking at some lovely grey yarn I had bought that was a little too scratchy for a scarf but would be fine for a hat and decided to knit me my own.

I need to learn to be a bit more systematic with my knitting.  I should:

decide what I want to knit – go buy the right amount – start knitting.

Looking at yarn – starting to knit it up without making sure I have enough is always a little risky…

Very risky indeed.

After sewing it up I had about an inch left. phew!  I still can’t decide if it needs a flower on the side or a pom pom but I’m going to keep my head warm while I think.

Leave a Reply

