fickle.

I remember being a kid and one of my friends mum’s saying that it was a girls’ right to be fickle. I was mortified because I thought fickle meant fake, but I was wrong.

fick·le/ˈfikəl/
Adjective: Changing frequently, esp. as regards one’s loyalties, interests, or affection.

I’m less mortified now. Possibly because I am only too aware of my fickleness. Not with all things I hasten to add. I havn’t changed my loyalty, interest or affection from my husband in the nine years we’ve been together. Nor have I strayed from Home and Away or pepperoni pizza as staple favourites since childhood. However, I do like to shake things up now and again. You know what they say – “a change is as good as a rest”. Though I’m not sure who they are…I do find that it to be true. My poor husband often comes home to find one of our rooms mid-way to being completely moved around. In a word: Chaos.

So now is the time to confess – for those who don’t know me – that this is my third blog. Third. To see my first and second blogs http://www.heather.steward.wordpress.com and http://www.alifethatlaughs.wordpress.com, you can find them on my blogroll to your right.

This new blog marks a new road my family are embarking on. As of last week The husband and I took on the role of Children and Youth Directors of our church. Full story to come soon. Soon, but not now.

Walking down this new road is going to make a full life a lot fuller. Fasten your seatbelt and enjoy the ride.

One thought on “fickle.

Leave a Reply

